Recreation
Email This Page

Mission Statement

It is the mission of the New Canaan Recreation Department to enhance the quality of life for New Canaan residents by utilizing all resources under our control including public parks, public buildings, and public facilities to foster beneficial use of personal and family time for recreation and leisure. To accomplish this, we will provide and promote a wide variety of quality recreation services that meet citizen needs and interests at a reasonable cost. 

Contact Us

Facility Telephones:

Recreation Office and Waveny House - 203-594-3600
Waveny Paddle Tennis Courts - 203-594-3621
Lapham Community Center - 203-594-3620
Fields Hotline - 203-594-3610
Mead Park Tennis Courts-  203-594-3618
Senior Center - 203-594-3620
Kiwanis Park Lifeguard - 203-594-3615
Parks Department - 203-594-3100
Waveny Pool Lifeguard - 203-594-3627
Recreation Department fax - 203-594-3606


Stephen E. Benko, Jr., Recreation Director
Stephen.Benko@newcanaanct.gov
203-594-3605

William K. Kapp, Jr., Assistant Recreation Director 
Bill.Kapp@newcanaanct.gov
203-594-3604

Steven C Dayton, Recreation Program Manager 
Steven.Dayton@newcanaanct.gov
203-594-3608

Lyn Bond, Lapham Center Director 
Director@Laphamcenter.org
203-594-3623

Aggie Aspinwall, Lapham Center Program Manager 
Programmanager@Laphamcenter.org
203-594-3624

Beatrice Watkins, Recreation Office Manager  
Beatrice.Watkins@newcanaanct.gov
203-594-3602

Deborah DiMuzio, Recreation Office Secretary  
Debbie.Dimuzio@newcanaanct.gov
203-594-3607

Butch Landon, Waveny House Maintenance
 
Recreation Department Office - Waveny Park, Waveny House, 2nd Floor
Monday through Friday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
New Canaan Recreation Department, Post Office Box 852, 677 South Avenue, New Canaan, CT 06840