Finance
Email This Page

What We Do

Financial activities performed by Town departments include the Assessor's Office and the Tax Collector's Office. In addition, the Finance Department is responsible for general accounting functions, payroll and benefits, budget development and control, financial reporting, management of Town funds, and debt management.  

Contact Us

Main Number: 203-594-3022
Fax Number: 203-594-3122

Monday - Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm

Dawn Norton, Finance Director
203-594-3024
Dawn.Norton@newcanaanct.gov

Joanne Noone - Comptroller
203-594-3045
Joanne.Noone@newcanaanct.gov

Anthony DeFelice, Senior Accountant  
203-594-3026
Anthony.DeFelice@newcanaanct.gov

Kayla Hanish – Accounting Clerk
203-594-3028
Kayla.Hanish@newcanaanct.gov

Beth Straubel, Staff Accountant AP/AR
203-594-3025
Beth.Straubel@newcanaanct.gov

Bob Vredenburgh, Accountant
203-594-3023
Bob.Vredenburgh@newcanaanct.gov
  

Amy Lynn, Benefits Administrator
203-594-3086
Amy.Lynn@newcanaanct.gov   

Diane Wilson, Pension Administrator
203-594-3144
Diane.Wilson@newcanaanct.gov  

Location

Town Hall, 2nd Floor 
77 Main Street
New Canaan, CT 06840

Pension & OPEB (GASB 45) Valuation And Other Benefit Reports

Pension Valuation July 1, 2016

OPEB Valuation July 1, 2014

Town of New Canaan Funded Retirement Plan (amended and restated January 1, 2013)

FY 2017 Budget

FY 2017 Adopted Capital Budget

FY 2017 Adopted Operating Budget

FY 2016 Budget

FY 2016 Adopted Capital Budget

FY 2016 Adopted Operating Budget

FY 2015 Budget

FY 2015 Adopted Capital Budget

FY 2015 Operating Budget

FY 2015 Adopted Budget Executive Summary

FY 2014 Budget

FY 2014 Budget

2013 Adopted Budget

2013 Adopted Budget

Financial Reports

FY2015-2016 Comprehensive Annual Financial Report

FY 2015-2016 Management Letter

FY 2015-2016 State and Federal Compliance Report

FY 2014-2015 Comprehensive Annual Financial Report

FY 2014-2015 Audit Report

FY2014-2015 State and Federal Compliance Report

FY 2013-2014 Management Letter

FY 2013-2014 Audit Report

FY 2013-2014 State and Federal Compliance Report


FY 2012-2013 Audit Report

FY 2012-2013 Management Letter

FY2011-2012 Management Letter
 

FY2012-2013 State and Federal Compliance Report

FY 2011-2012 Audit Report 

FY 2010-2011 Audit Report 

FY 2010-2011 State and Federal Compliance Report

FY 2010-2011 Report to the Town Council