New Canaan Playhouse
Email This Page
New Canaan Playhouse (Movie Theatre) Committee

On June 30, 2015 the Board of Selectmen approved the establishment of a Playhouse Committee and the appointment of the following individuals to the Committee:

• Neil Budnick, Board of Finance

• John Engel, Town Council

• Steve Karl, Town Council

• Beth Jones, Board of Selectmen

• Joe Paladino, Town Council

The Playhouse Committee is tasked with the exploration of the public and private options leading to the funding of Capital improvements as noted in the 2015/16 budget review and the invigoration of the entertainment offerings of the Playhouse. The Committee shall call upon the expertise and opinions of residents and others to aid in this task.